Getting Involved

(Image Description: Two Black youth speak at a rally. The youth in front has dreads and is wearing round sunglasses and a black “We Will Win” shirt. The youth behind them has a mask and is wearing a black hoodie. There is a speaker to the left and behind them.)

If you are a student in Hamilton in any secondary school (English, French, Public, Catholic, Private) and are concerned about discriminatory conduct in schools, or are otherwise seeking justice in your community, feel free to reach out. We understand how difficult and risky it can be to organize politically in the face of institutions and public organizations. We do not expect any student to bear the brunt of organizing on their own. We prioritize the needs of racialized students and families in our advocacy work. The Hamilton Students for Justice team is entirely made up of Black and racialized individuals; however, if you are a student in Hamilton experiencing any form of discrimination in your school community, feel free to reach out to us for support.  

Email us, reach out through the Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook links below, or use the handy message tool embedded. We look forward to hearing from you!

Send Us a Message

Contact your elected officials.

There are many ways to get involved. Contact your School Board Trustees and City Councillors and demand our student voices are heard.

Don’t know what ward you’re in? Check out this Ward boundary map for the City of Hamilton.

School Board Trustee Contacts

Trustee Officer – Heather Miller
Email: heather.miller@hwdsb.on.ca

Director of Education – Manny Figueiredo
Email: director@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-527-5092 x 2297

Superintendent of Equity & Wellbeing – Sharon Stephanian
Email: jcravero@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-527-5092 x 2386

Wards 1 & 2 – Christine Bingham
Email: cbingham@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 289-339-6902

Ward 3 – Maria Felix Miller
Email: mfmiller@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 289-775-0859

Ward 4 – Ray Mulholland
Email: remulhol@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 365-366-8377

Ward 5 – Carole Paikin Miller
Email: cpamill@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 365-336-4480

Ward 6 – Kathy Archer
Email: kaarcher@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 289-339-0587

Ward 7 – Dawn Danko (Chair)
Email: ddanko@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 289-775-0269

Wards 8 & 14 – Becky Buck
Email: bbuck@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-515-2367

Wards 9 & 10 – Cam Galindo (Vice-Chair)
Email: cgalind@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-515-2563

Wards 11 & 12 – Alex Johnstone
Email: ajjohnst@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-515-7082

Ward 13 – Paul Tut
Email: ptut@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 905-515-2473

Ward 15 – Penny Deathe
Email: pdeathe@hwdsb.on.ca
Phone: 289-339-8455

Councillor Contacts

Mayor Eisenberger
Email: mayor@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-4200
Fax: 905-546-2340

Ward 1 – Maureen Wilson
Email: maureen.wilson@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2416

Ward 2 – Jason Farr
Email: jason.farr@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2711

Ward 3 – Nrinder Nann
Email: nrinder.nann@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2702

Ward 4 – Sam Merulla
Email: sam.merulla@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-4512

Ward 5 – Chad Collins
Email: chad.collins@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2716

Ward 6 – Tom Jackson
Email: tom.jackson@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2535
Fax: 905-546-2535

Ward 7 – Esther Pauls
Email: esther.pauls@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2706

Ward 8 – John-Paul Danko
Email: john-paul.danko@hamilton.ca
Alternate email: ward8@hamilton.ca

Ward 9 – Brad Clark
Email: brad.clark@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2703

Ward 10 – Maria Pearson
Email: maria.pearson@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2701
Fax: 905-546-2535
Mobile: 905-973-7418

Ward 11 – Brenda Johnson
Email: brenda.johnson@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-4513

Ward 12 – Lloyd Ferguson
Email: lloyd.ferguson@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2704

Ward 13 – Arlene VanderBeek
Email: arlene.vanderbeek@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2714

Ward 14 – Terry Whitehead
Email: terry.whitehead@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2712

Ward 15 – Judi Partridge
Email: judi.partridge@hamilton.ca
Phone: 905-546-2713